Valentine

Although I won’t do anything special on Valentines Day I just HAD to do a Valentines Day themed manicure. The one time of the year, where it’s actually expected to do something girly with pink and glitter and such? Count me in! 😀

11. Feb. 2013

The OPI polish really bugged me. The hearts usually need a good amount of fishing, but I wasn’t even planning to use them, as I put on heart-shaped rhinestones anyways. But when I did the last finger (of course 😐 ), I didn’t see the heart that was stuck to the brush, it transferred to my nail and wouldn’t move once it got there. Which NEVER happens when you want it to. Ever. Which was proven again when I started to fish for hearts to match the other nails. Duh.

Apart from that, I’m quite happy how it turned out. 🙂

Base coat: Sally Hansen Miracle Cure
Main color: essence nude glam 02 iced strawberry cream (two coats)
Glitter/Shimmer: OPI Nothin’ Mousie ‘Bout It (one coat)
Heart-shaped rhinestones in light pink and clear from Born Pretty
Top coat: Seche Vite

Leave a Reply

