Peacock nails and p2 Color Stop review

I know, I know, peacock nails like this have been done a million times before, especially using this plate. But it IS pretty, isn’t it, and I wanted to test the p2 Color Stop, so what better way than a gradient and stamping?

peacock nails

I used the Color Stop twice for this manicure, as I wanted to do a clean-up between the gradient and the stamping, so you can say I tested it thoroughly. 😉 I didn’t use it as it was probably intended, though, meaning to get clean edges at the cuticles and the sides. First, if you are able to draw a clean line with this product, you will also be able to do it with the polish itself (or later with a brush and acetone) and second, when you pull it off, it really stretches (like melted cheese 😉 ) and then suddenly tears, which might just ruin everything again.

That said, clean-up after a gradient was never that easy. I covered the cuticles and the skin around my nails (sides and front) with the stuff, which took care of the worst. Same goes for stamping, especially when you use a shimmer polish, getting rid of all the sparkling bits can be quite exhausting, and this time it was a breeze.

So all in all I’m really happy with it, and I definitely will use it again for clean-up-heavy designs. Thanks Jess for the suggestion! 🙂

Base coat: Sally Hansen Miracle Cure
Gradient: Catrice 740 King of Greens, essence colour & go 129 the boy next door, M.I.6 Just a Little Dangerous
Top coat: Sally Hansen Insta-Dri
Stamping: essence twilight breaking dawn part 2 03 a piece of forever with Bundle Monster BM-212
Glitter: essence nail art freestyle & tip painter 13 marry berry
Final top coat: Seche Vite

2 thoughts on “Peacock nails and p2 Color Stop review

Leave a Reply

