So I went indie…

When I started to get obsessed about nail polish, I promised myself that I won’t open the can of worms that is indie polish. As these are usually US-based, with prices and shipping and customs they are just too expensive, and although I have a deep love for glitter polishes, in most cases they are just variations of one theme. This is how I rationalized my decision, and stuck to it for about a year.

And then I saw Rie’s fabulous swatches of “Louis Louis” by Pretty & Polished

Pretty & Polished Louis Louis

This is the polish on its own, but as you can see with Rie’s swatches, it also looks amazing over black. I can’t wait to try it over gold and red and blue and green and… 😉

Pretty & Polished can be found at Etsy, although “Louis Louis” seems to be sold out now.

Base coat: Sally Hansen Miracle Cure
Color: Pretty & Polished Louis Louis (3 Coats)
Top coat: Sally Hansen Insta-Dri

Leave a Reply

