Sand Stripes

Sometimes you have an idea, which sounds great in your head, but when you’ve put it on your nails, it’s more of a “Meh.”  This is one of those:

sand stripes

I did the stripes with the decal technique, meaning I didn’t tape my nails but painted the sand polish on some plastic and cut it into stripes after it dried. The stripes looked thin enough when I cut them, but then were huge on my nails. I will try this again, but with thinner stripes (or probably even tape, to get a better feel).

Base coat: Sally Hansen Miracle Cure
Main Color: essence nail colour³ 05 boys are back in town
Top coat: Sally Hansen Insta-Dri
Glitter: p2 Sand Style Polish 060 strict
Final top coat:  Seche Vite

4 thoughts on “Sand Stripes

  1. Danke! :-*
    Und naja, es ist auch nicht schlecht schlecht, sonst hätte ich es erst gar nicht gepostet, aber halt nicht das, was ich im Kopf hatte. Ich werd das auf alle Fälle nochmal probieren, aber dann halt mit dünneren Streifen.

  2. Ich hab deinen Blog grad gefunden und komm jetzt öfter :-))

    Ich finds sehr schön 🙂

    Ich mache öfter mal Sticker und Folien selber und kann aus Erfahtung sagen, dass alles superwinzig wirkt, was man vorbereitet, bis man es auf dem Nagel hat… wo es dann plötzlich riesig ist! Das passiert mir ab und zu immer noch, obwohl ich seit langen Jahren Sachen mit winzigen Fitzelchen zusammenpüssele und das eigentlich “intus” haben müsste …

    Liebe Grüße aus Berlin
    Moni

    • Danke schön – für den lieben Kommentar und fürs weiterlesen! 🙂
      Und dann bin ich ja froh, daß das nicht nur mir so geht mit dem verschätzen. Puh. 😉

Leave a Reply

