Girly Stamping

I was in the mood for something girly and soft and spring-y. So aside from using pink and pastel colors, I like stampings for these occasions – to me, the delicate patterns just fit these kinds of manicures. girly stamping

As main color I used one of the new (or at least new to me) p2 “Rich Care + Color” polishes. After Rea sung their praise, I was sure I needed them as well, and so far I am not disappointed. The colors are soft pastels which makes them perfect as base for any nail art as they are not as hard in contrast as a regular white. They are a bit on the sheer side and like most “almost white” colors start out streaky, but level out and after 2-3 coats everything is fine.  And they have those wide, flat, slightly rounded brushes I love so much.

girly stamping

Base coat: Sally Hansen Miracle Cure
Main color: p2 Rich Care + Color 030 so pretty (two coats)
Stamping: Konad Special Nail Polish in vivid pink with Bundle Monster BM-317
Top coat: Seche Vite

8 thoughts on “Girly Stamping

    • Danke schön! 🙂
      Das ist mittlerweile aber auch echt so Routine, nachdem ich mir die Nägel gemacht habe, mach ich ein Foto. Ernsthaft, wenn ich mir die Nägel mache, wenn ich grad mal wieder unterwegs bin und wo ich dann nicht danach fotografiere, fehlt mir immer richtig was. Voll bescheuert, eigentlich. 😀

  1. Thank you – I am actually not that girly, but I do have a soft spot for pink, and even worse, a magpie-like love for anything that glitters. 😀
    (Hm, and maybe I’m just fooling myself and AM really girly. *g*)

Leave a Reply

