Summer sun

Well, if outside everything is rainy and gloomy and cold and dark, at least I can have a warm and sparkly sunset on my nails, right? ๐Ÿ™‚

summer sun

All three colors are from the p2 summer attack LE, and every polish in this LE is just incredibly pretty. You can see the green one in the manicure I did for St. Patrick’s Day.

Base coat: Sally Hansen Miracle Cure
Gradient: p2 Summer Attack 020 lemon drop, p2 Summer Attack 030 tangerine twist, p2 Summer Attack 040 hot berry
Top coat: Sally Hansen Insta-Dri

6 thoughts on “Summer sun

  1. Sooo pretty! And seriously, gradients never get old, right? I love seeing them, though I’m just to lazy to get them done myself. Shame on me, but in the meantime, I’ll just admire yours!

    • Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚
      And yeah, I can’t seem to get enough of gradients, only the cleanup (even if using the p2 color stop) prevents me from doing it even more often. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Ah yes, the cleanup… I have never tried any water marble because of the mess it leaves. They look so great, but I’m a lazy bum. ๐Ÿ˜€
        As for gradients, my biggest problem is I don’t want to “waste” make up sponges and so on to get them smooth and pretty. I don’t know why, but I just can’t get myself to use them ๐Ÿ˜€ It seems so expensive ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

        • I never use make up sponges, I use regular cleaning sponges. You know, the cheap ones with the rough green side, were you can get a ten piece pack for a euro or such? They work fine for me, even better than make up sponges, as they always started to fall apart and I had tiny crumbs of them on the nails. NOT pretty. ๐Ÿ˜‰

          • You do, seriously? :O Wow. I tried those once and it somehow didn’t work out for me – the gradient wasn’t smooth, but rather “pointy”, just like mosaic style pictures. Maybe I should try again… ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

            • Do you know Sammys famous gradient tutorial?
              http://www.thenailasaurus.com/2012/04/gradient-nails-picture-tutorial.html
              I follow this religiously (doing the gradient step two times), and so far, it only failed me once. The polishes didn’t mix well enough so the effect was not as smooth as I was used to. Since then I try to use the same brand/line in polishes, or at least try to match the overall texture (thick cremes with thick cremes, shimmers with shimmers etc).
              So yes, give it another try, I can’t wait to see the results! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

