3D Nail Art Contest by “Nailed It”

Last month, Katy from “Nailed It” announced her 3D Nail Art Contest, and after I read the rules, I immediately thought of the steampunk design I did a few months ago, and that this would be a great occasion to do them again:

steampunk

I really liked how they turned out last time, so I didn’t change much – I added more studs and less cogwheels (I’m still amazed that I didn’t seriously hurt someone with some of the ones I used last time 😀 ) and I used darker polish for the sponging. Apart from that they are quite similar, and I’m still happy with the look! 🙂

Base coat: Sally Hansen Miracle Cure
Main color:
essence colour³ 06 ticket to the show (two coats)

Sponged: Catrice 870 Copper Cabana, p2 fly me to the moon 010 grey galaxy, Konad Special Nail Polish in bronze
Shimmer: essence colour³ 06 front row or backstage? (one coat)
Stamping: essence twilight breaking dawn part 2 03 a piece of forever and essence nail art stampy polish 003 stamp me! silver with Bundle Monster BM03 and BM12
Cogwheels
Round silver and gold studs from Born Pretty
Top Coat: Seche Vite

4 thoughts on “3D Nail Art Contest by “Nailed It”

  1. Wow. Das sieht MEGAMÄßIG aus! Ich sitz grad mit Stielaugen vor dem Monitor.. auch will 😀 Wenn ich nur auch so geniales Nailart Zubehör hätte.. sowas fehlt mir ja echt noch in meiner (*hust*) kleinen (*hust*) Sammlung.. 😀

    • Danke schön! *freu*
      Ich hab Freunde, die Steampunk-Basteleien machen. Wie wir uns über Weihnachten/Silvester das letzte mal in größerer Runde gesehen haben, haben sie u.a. alte Taschenuhren in Einzelteile zerlegt, und ich durfte die winzigen Zahnräder, die fürs basteln eh zu klein waren, abstauben. 🙂

Leave a Reply

