Pretty with Pink

I’m no longer sure where I ordered this little beauty, but boy, isn’t it pretty?

pretty with pink

This polish has so much going on, I didn’t feel like adding much nail art. It’s a bit on the thin side (and I think it would be great for layering), but it is so packed with little glitter flecks, that in the end two coats were all it took. I can’t stop looking at my nails, they glitter and sparkle like mad. AND it is two of my favourite colors in one, brown/copper and pink. ♥

This will also be a test on how a KIKO base and top coat work on my nails. I can’t say much about the base coat yet, but I have mixed feelings about the top coat. It’s quite thick and gloopy, and thus prone to bubbles. I already added some nail polish thinner, but probably not enough. Drying time was ok, it’s no Seche Vite, but it’s comparable to essence BTGN.

Base coat: KIKO Smooth Base
Color: Barry M 335 Copper
Square golden studs from Born Pretty
Top coat: KIKO Gel Look

Leave a Reply

