Waterfall Nails

I really love what Sammy does with her “Waterfall Nails” technique, and I wanted to give it a shot:

waterfall

I was a bit scared doing this, because I KNOW that any nail art that requires me freehanding something with a brush usually is a bad idea, but it looked so easy in the tutorial. And actually, it is – if you are not, like me, unable to draw a straight line even if your life depends on it… :-/

But I still think it turned out ok, at least for my first try. I like the colors, and when seen from a regular viewing distance, the flaws that look so terrible in close-up are barely visible. I will definitely try this again – practice makes perfect, right? 😉

Base coat: essie Millionails
Main color: Catrice Candy Shock C02 Play it Blue (three coats)
Stripes: China Glaze Anchors Away 953 Sea Spray, essence colour & go 164 crazy fancy love, Catrice 44 Mermaid My Day
Top coat: Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat

4 thoughts on “Waterfall Nails

  1. Wow, das sieht doch echt toll aus!
    Ich finde, es ist nicht unordenlticher oder sonst wie “schlechter” als das, was Sammy auf ihre Nägel zaubert 🙂

Leave a Reply

