Three Times Black

A few weeks ago, when “Lacke in Farbe … und Bunt!” was calling for a black manicure, I also toyed with this idea, and now finally found the time to do it:

three times black

I wanted a look with three different finishes, unfortunately,  the expected leather-y texture from “black to the roots” – being dubbed “the rough” – didn’t turn out so well. Or not at all, actually.  If you look very closely, you might see it on the picture, but in real life it doesn’t look much different from the stripe with the matte topcoat.

Next time, I will use KIKOs black textured polish, which thanks to a friend (thanks, Micha :-* ) I finally have. 🙂

Base coat: essie Nourish Me
Main color: essence colour & go 144 black is back
Top Coat: Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat
Stripes: essence floral grunge 05 black to the roots and essie Matte About You

4 thoughts on “Three Times Black

  1. Ich frage mal lieber nicht, warum das Posting jetzt erst (!) in meinem Reader auftaucht – aber das sieht so klasse aus! Jaja, Mr. rough ist leider gar nicht so rough – aber durch die Glitzerpartikelchen wird da schon gut deutlich, dass da drei unterschiedliche Finishes drin sind 🙂

    • Danke schön! 🙂
      Und ich weiß auch nicht, warum mein Blog und RSS so ungern miteinander spielen. Weil ich hab mein Blog ja selber im Reader (eben um zu testen), und genau das gleiche Problem. Aber Rea ist z.B. auch bei WordPress, und deren Beiträge hab ich fix in meinem Reader, also ist es wohl kein generelles WordPress-Problem. Ich hab auch schon meine Einstellungen gecheckt, finde aber nicht wirklich was dazu. Weiß der Geier. 😦

      • Mein Blog wird auch öfters gefressen 😡 Keine Ahnung wieso^^ Das ist bestimmt Diskriminierung auf ganz hohem Niveau!
        Ne, aber dann weiß ich, dass ich mich auch “einfach mal so” hier rüberklicken kann, um zu schauen, ob es was Neues gibt 🙂

Leave a Reply

