Mint and Pink and Gold, oh my!

This weeks color for “Lacke in Farbe … und Bunt!” by Lena and Cyw is one that most of us had anticipated for quite some time. Of course, I am talking about mint:

mint+pink+gold

I was very tempted to use – no surprise 😉 – “Mint Candy Apple”, but then decided against it because I am pretty sure we will see it a few times anyway this week. 😀

So I took “you belong to me” instead as base color, which is a darker, dustier mint (check out the comparison post I did a while ago), and more fitting for my love of muted fall colors at the moment. Application was – as usual with essence polishes – fine, though I might need to add a little thinner next time, it is over a year old and quite used.

Since I first saw the combination of “Mint Candy Apple” with “She Walks in Beauty” somewhere (can’t remember where, but I did my own version as well), I always feel the need to add pink and gold whenever I use a mint polish, I just can’t help it. 😀

mint+pink+gold

In this case, I dabbed on a bit of “Pinkroque” from the current Catrice “Arts Collection” LE, a great shimmery and slightly dusty pink, together with my favourite warm gold, “Oh my Goldness”, also from Catrice.

Base coat: essie Nourish Me
Main color: essence colour & go 53 you belong to me (two coats)
Dabbed on: Catrice Arts Collection C01 Pinkroque, Catrice 910 Oh my Goldness!
Top coat: Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat

10 thoughts on “Mint and Pink and Gold, oh my!

  1. WTF wie wunderschön ist das denn mal wieder geworden? Wie kommst du nur auf solche Ideen immer, wahnsinn! Jetzt verrat mir doch bitte noch: Wie hast du denn das Pink und Gold aufgetupft, Schwämmchen oder direkt mit dem Pinsel?
    Achso, ja: Der Mintlack ist natürlich auch traumhaft… aber ich muss sagen, deine wunder-wunderschöne Verzierung stiehlt ihm absolut die Show!

    • Also eigentlich kam die Idee mit dem grob getupften Lack (ist mit nem kleinen Eckchen von einem stinknormalen Haushaltsschwamm gemacht) von dir. 😀 Du hattest irgendwann mal unter einem Stamping sowas grob getupftes, und das hat mir so gut gefallen, daß ich das nachmachen musste. Von daher geht das Lob – vielen Dank 🙂 – eigentlich gleich an dich zurück. 😉

      • Haha! Jetzt lach ich mich grade schlapp… wie cool ist das denn 😀 Also dann Danke, und ich sollte meine alten Posts mal wieder durchforsten, vielleicht kann ich noch was von mir lernen?!

        Aber ganz ernsthaft: Das sieht wirklich wahnsinnig toll aus, die Farbkombi ist auch genial, und wie ich mich kenne, renn ich jetzt los und kauf mir den pinken Lack noch, um das nachmachen zu können (den goldenen hab ich schon *hust*)… 🙂

        • *grins* Aber Vorsicht: wenn man einmal mint mit pink und gold kombiniert hat, kommt man nur schwer wieder davon los. Ich spreche aus Erfahrung. 😀

  2. Sehr tolle Mani mal wieder – die Lacke passen perfekt zusammen und diese hübschglitzernde Verzierung wertet den Mintlack definitiv sehr auf! Hut ab – wie eigentlich jede Woche^^

Leave a Reply

