Magenta(s) Lips

I got ill, so this weeks posting for “Lacke in Farbe … und Bunt!” by Lena and Cyw – the color being magenta – will be quite short. 😦

magenta

Thankfully, I already did my nails and prepared the picture on the weekend, and I will edit this post to give you more information about the polish and the design when I’m feeling better again.

EDIT:
Magenta was a tough color, and I am not sure I got it right. But then I thought “Magenta? As in Rocky Horror Picture Show? Magenta!”, and thus came up with the idea to add a lip stamping. The actress who played Magenta in the movie also did the Lip-Sync of the title song.  So even if the color isn’t perfect for Magenta, at least the design is. 😉
And I wasn’t the only one who thought of Magenta (the character), when painting her nails in magenta (the color): look how “Stuff and Nails” named her posting *g*

You saw a bit of the color I used already last week, but it is such a pretty polish that it deserved to be shown in all its glory. Application was ok (I still think the Catrice brushes are a bit weird, even though I am a fan of larger brushes), two coats were all it took.

Base coat: essie Nourish Me
Main color: Catrice Arts Collection C01 Pinkroque (two coats)
Stamping: Konad Special Nail Polish in black with Bundle Monster BM02
Round black studs from Born Pretty
Top coat: Seche Vite

4 thoughts on “Magenta(s) Lips

  1. Uuuund der erste Lackzwilling! Danke fürs Anfixen, ich hab es schon beim Zwilling geschrieben: Nu will ich den auch, dabei konnte ich sogar deiner Mint-Pink-Gold-Kombi noch widerstehen, und jetzt?! Kriegt ihr mich doch noch. Naja. Wat mutt dat mutt 😛

  2. Oh je, gute Besserung dir! Ich hoffe, du wirst schnell wieder fit und hast nix Nerviges…

    Die Mani ist – wie immer – mal wieder klasse 🙂 Der Knutscher gefällt mir besonders gut 😛

Leave a Reply

