Black night

When black came up in the last round of “Lacke in Farbe … und Bunt!” by Lena and Cyw, I was still mourning that I didn’t get the amazing black KIKO textured polish while it was available. But don’t fear – thanks to a good friend, this sad story does have a happy ending… 😀

black night

KIKOs Sugar Mat line started my love for textured polishes. I wasn’t that impressed with the ones from OPI but the KIKO ones were just too pretty to resist. Like all polishes from that range, they apply nicely and opaque with two coats, have an impressing drying time and last much longer than I would expect from a matte polish where you don’t add top coat. The amazing thing about this polish is how little light it needs to sparkle. If not for the typo 😉 this polish would be perfectly named, because it really does look like a dark night with lots of twinkling stars on your nails.

After it dries – with the matte finish and the tons of silver glitter – it looks more anthracite than black on the nails. But since Lena used it last time I guess I’m ok. 😀

black night

On the accent nails you see my go-to black polish. And in fact the only simple black I own, because, well, if you leave out the ones with glittery bits or textures, pretty much all of them are dupes. 😉 I am happy with the one from essence – it is a no-fuss-two-coats-and-you-are-done cream – so happy that it is one of the few polishes where I am actually already using the second bottle.

"Lacke in Farbe ... und Bunt!" - last roundBase coat: essie Nourish Me
Main color: KIKO Sugar Mat 646 Starry back (two coats)
Main color (accent nails): essence colour & go 144 black is back (two coats)
Top coat (accent nails): Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat
Dots (accent nails): KIKO Sugar Mat 646 Starry back

12 thoughts on “Black night

  1. Hach – wunderschön!
    Die KIKOs waren auch die ersten Texture-Lacke, die bei mir einziehen durften – damals allerdings noch ohne Glitzer, weil ich Glitzer damals noch nicht mochte (frag mich nicht warum…ich war ein komisches Mädchen!). Inzwischen bin ich fast ein bisschen traurig, dass ich mir so viele wundervolle Lacke aus der Serie habe entgehen lassen…

    Liebe Grüße ❤

    • Über den Klammersatz musste ich jetzt erstmal sehr grinsen… 😀
      Ich hoffe ja, daß KIKO nach dem Erfolg letztes Jahr auch dieses Jahr wieder was schönes sandiges rausbringt, und diesmal werd ich auch alle unbesehen kaufen. Dem schwarzen bin ich ewig nachgerannt und hab ihn nur durch Zufall (und besagte liebe Freundin) bekommen, der erdbeer-rosane fehlt mir ja immer noch. Aber so lernt man für die Zukunft. 😉
      Liebe Grüße zurück! 🙂

  2. Also ich finde ja, der is Schwarz mit silbernem Glitzer! Also eindeutig schwarz und definitiv cool 🙂 Ich plädiere auch für mehr Sandlacke von Kiko!

  3. ich mag die Kiko Sandlacke auch unglaublich gerne, dieses Schätzchen hab ich auch bei mir stehen. Sehr gut gefallen mir die Punkte, dezent aber definitiv ein Hingucker!

  4. Eine supergeniale Idee mit den vershciedenen Texturen! Sieht toll aus!Habe mich auch für den KIKO entschieden diese Woche!

  5. Unglaublich schön. Der Lack, das Design, das Geglitzer, (das Design von letztem Mal!) – einfach perfekt. Ich hatte einen ähnlichen Lack als Anthrazit in Runde 1, aber mal ehrlich, diese Abstufungen und Nuancen sind doch nun wirklich minimalst. Also für mich bist du bei Schwarz super aufgehoben! 😀

    Ich bin so was von traurig, dass ich Sandlacke auf den Fingern nicht haben kann, die sehen soooo schön aus immer! *grml*

Leave a Reply

