Violet Microglitter

After over a year of “Lacke in Farbe … und Bunt!” by Lena and Cyw, I should know better than to show a new polish that wasn’t in the current round, but again I posted the perfect polish for this weeks color – aubergineonly a few posts earlier. But I love dark colors like aubergine a lot, so of course I found an equally pretty polish in my stash:

violet microglitter

KIKOs “Violet Microglitter” is a dark purple with lots of holographic glitter. The first coat is a bit sheer, but after the second it levels out and you get an opaque finish. Due to the glittery bits, it dries a bit rough, and thus a bit matte, but after you add top coat it just sparkles like mad.

I am still amazed by the fantastic quality of KIKO polishes, and this is no different. It dried amazingly fast, and despite of all the glitter, clean-up went without any trouble.

violet microglitter

This polish is such a beauty all by itself, that I simply added a triangle rhinestone for the nail art. 🙂

"Lacke in Farbe ... und Bunt!" - last roundBase coat: p2 hands & nails calcium gel
Main color: KIKO 255 Violet Microglitter (two coats)
Triangle rhinestones from claire’s
Top coat: Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat

12 thoughts on “Violet Microglitter

  1. Hallo Lackzwilling 😉 Mit den Nieten und dem goldenen Streifen gefällt mir der Lack auch ziemlich gut. Mit den silbernen Nieten sogar noch ein bisschen mehr 😉

  2. Oh ja, den habe ich schon öfter bewundert, der ist sowas von schön! 🙂
    Ich komme leider schlecht an Kiko ran, sonst wäre er schon längst auf meiner Wunschliste bzw sogar schon längst wieder von dort runtergestrichen worden und auf meinen Nägeln gelandet 🙂

    Liebe Grüße!

    • Mein nächster KIKO ist ja leider auch zu weit weg für einen Spontanbesuch, aber wenn ich dann mal hinkomme, wirds immer ein Großeinkauf. 😀

  3. Jaaa jaaa jaaa, ich LIEBE diesen Lack! Hab ihn schon bei Lackverliebt bewundert, und bin soo froh, dass ich ihn auch mein Eigen nenne – sonst müsste ich jetzt weinen und/oder Kleiderkreisel stalken 😀 Eine tolle Farbe und wunderbar auberginig… hach, wenn ich nur nicht drölfzig Lacke in dieser Farbe hätte! Da fällt die Wahl immer so schwer..

  4. Hach… Je öfter der Lack diese Woche kommt, umso besser! Er ist nämlich einfach bombastisch, perfekt und grandios!

Leave a Reply

