We harm in harmony

It’s Wednesday again, which means it is time for “Lacke in Farbe … und Bunt!” and this weeks color “rosa” (baby pink):

candy stripes

“catch me!” was one of the first polishes I bought – so it is a bit older and unfortunately no longer available – but I still like it a lot. Not only is it a pretty pink cream that gives you a nice and even finish with two coats, it is also slightly dirty/dusty looking, which I usually prefer to bright colors.

It has a colder looking hue than most baby pinks, but to me that is also a plus, as I usually prefer cold colors.

Like with pretty much all p2 color victim polishes, application and drying time was flawless, and they last my regular two days.

candy stripes

The nail art this week (and the title of this post) was inspired by Sweet Tooth from the Batman Universe, in the Team Starkid Version – and I really was tempted to sweeten up this post with a lot of candy puns. 😀

I painted the accent nails in white, taped off the stripes and filled them with “catch me!” and “mint candy apple”. And I guess it took me too long to paint the stripes, because the polish was already half-dry when I removed the tape, which left me with somewhat rough edges. But of course that is something only visible in the close-up, so I don’t mind (too 😉 ) much.

"Lacke in Farbe ... und Bunt!" - last round

Base coat: p2 hands & nails calcium gel
Main color: p2 color victim 810 catch me! (two coats)
Base color accent nails: p2 Match It 040 Italy (two coats)
Stripes: p2 color victim 810 catch me! and essie 99 mint candy apple
Top Coat: Seche Vite

14 thoughts on “We harm in harmony

  1. Also ich finde die Streifen wundervoll. Eine sehr schöne Farbkombination. Ich glaub das muss ich auch mal probieren.

  2. Wow, das striping ist ja mal perfekt geworden! Ich müsste wirklich mal mehr üben… XD

    Liebe Grüße ♡

    • Danke – und so kleine Streifen sind einfach immer ein Gefitzel, das ist bei mir auch abhängig von der Tagesform, ob ich die Nerven dazu habe. 😀

  3. Also, ich bin ja nun absolut kein Fan von Rosa, daher gefällt mir zwar die Farbe nicht, aber dir steht es gut. Und der Ringfinger ist natürlich der absolute Hammer, so harmonisch im Gesamtbild und so ordentlich und einfach super süß und hübsch! 🙂

    Liebe Grüße 🙂

    • Danke schön – ich hab mich auch selber über das Ergebnis gefreut, bis auf kleine Erbsenzähler-Probleme ist das besser geworden, als ich vorher gedacht hätte. 🙂

  4. Super… Wo kriege ich jetzt eine Zuckerstange her? 😛 Sieht wie gewohnt einfach zauberhaft aus diese Mani 🙂

Leave a Reply

