Cloudy mint

The inspiration for this weeks nail art came from another fashion show, Tadashi Shoji Fall 2015: shoji I started with a slightly colored base coat and then used a flat nail art brush to paint on “mint & cream”, making sure to paint rough edges. To get the cloud-like look from the original, a used “Marshmallow” (the brush almost wiped clean) for some light shading. I then used a sponge to apply “Turquoise Microglitter” and very little of “sparkling princess” along the edges. shoji The original design used sponged white and gold polish, but I wanted something looking more bold and feeling more like spring, and a bright mint is always my go-to color for that. 🙂

Base coat: butter LONDON Nail Foundation
Used colors: essence show your feet 29 mint & cream, essie 3 Marshmallow, KIKO 298 Turquoise Microglitter, Rival de Loop Young Express Colour 14 sparkling princess
Top coat: Seche Vite

5 thoughts on “Cloudy mint

  1. Ohh, wie hübsch. ❤ Für Mode werde ich mich vermutlich nie erwärmen können, aber was so mancher an Nail Art daraus zaubert, ist wirklich schick!

    • Da gehts mir ähnlich, ich trage ja auch hauptsächlich Nerd-Chic (= Fandom-Shirt, Jeans, Turnschuhe). 😀
      Ich weiß nicht, ob das jetzt eher was Neues ist oder ob einfach mehr darüber berichtet wird, aber die Nailart bei den diversen Shows ist echt nett und ne tolle Inspirationsquelle. Ich hab da noch einige Sachen auf meiner Liste, die ich demnächst ausprobieren will. 🙂

      • Haha 😀 Ja, ich bin auch immer sehr unspektakulär unterwegs. Zudem finde ich die Methoden der Modeindustrie und deren Schöpfer abartig bis höchst niederträchtig; da würde ich ja den Teufel tun, die auch noch zu unterstützen. 😀 Die Mode-Nail Arts sind ja auch ein sehr amerikanisches Phänomen (habe ich bisher das Gefühl). Ich bin schon gespannt, was du als nächstes zauberst 🙂

Leave a Reply

