Beyond Lagoon

I usually love the summer themed LEs from p2, and “Beyond Lagoon” is no exception to the rule. I am showing you two colors today, but I am pretty sure the other two will follow soon… 😀

beyond lagoon

While the darker colors are a bit sheer and more metallic looking, the yellow is more of a cream (though with shimmery bits) and was opaque after two coats. I used a fan brush to paint one half of the nail with rough stripes and added some silver glitter down the middle.

beyond lagoon

I’ve been a huge Lush fan for over ten years now, so the combination of green and yellow became such a positive connotation that it always makes me crazy happy when I see it. 😀

Base coat: p2 hands & nails calcium gel
Used colors: p2 Beyond Lagoon 020 sunburst yellow, p2 Beyond Lagoon 030 seaweed green, Rival de Loop Young Express Colour 14 sparkling princess
Top coat: Seche Vite

Leave a comment