Baroque?

Cyw from “Das Jahreszeitenhaus” started a monthly event, where she puts up a theme for nail art inspiration. For January, this is “Baroque”, and of course I had to give it a shot:

baroque

The main color is “Sold Out Forever”, a very pretty dusty light green. Application was great, two coats, and you get a perfect cream finish. After letting it dry (and taping off the half-moon on the accent nail) I did another MoYou London stamping, I just can’t get enough of it. 😀

I added a “necklace” to the accent nail, which I really like, but unfortunately the gold micro-pearls gave off a bit of their color after I added the top coat. Which really bugs me, as they are supposed to be for nail art. 😦

I am not 100% sure if the pattern really counts as “baroque”, but I like the general look a lot. What do you think, baroque enough? 🙂

Base coat: essie Nourish Me
Main color: Catrice 240 Sold Out For Ever (two coats)
Stamping: essence twilight breaking dawn part 2 03 a piece of forever with MoYou London Princess 13 (XL Images)
Micro-pearls in gold and black from Born Pretty
Teardrop shaped rhinestone in black from essence
Top coat: Seche Vite

5 thoughts on “Baroque?

  1. Juhu, du hast mitgemacht, danke danke!! Darauf hab ich heimlich gehofft… 😀
    Also ich finde dein Design definitiv barock! Das Muster auch schon, aber mit dem wunderhübschen Necklace erst recht. Der schwarze Klunker ist toll und die Idee, abwechselnd schwarze und goldene Microperlen zu setzen, ist genial. Das sieht hammermäßig edel und gleichzeitig pompös aus – geil!

    • Dann bin ich ja beruhigt, daß es den Anforderungen genügt. Puh. 🙂
      Und ist doch Ehrensache, daß ich bei nem Event von dir mitmache! 😉

Leave a comment