Short, dark and handsome

I was in the mood for short(er) nails again, and to me, short nails always mean dark nails… πŸ˜‰

short, dark + handsome

I usually don’t buy OPI polishes – although I like the quality, their regular price is just way too much for my taste. But I travel a lot, and when I see special offers at the duty-free I never can resist. πŸ˜€

“Viking in a Vinter Vonderland” was such a lucky catch, one of my favourites from the Nordic collection.

short, dark + handsome

I taped off half of the nail, saran-wrapped KIKOs “taupe” on the other half and added some loose glitter to mask possible flaws – and of course you can never have too much glitter, right? πŸ˜€

Base coat: p2 hands & nails calcium gel
Main color: OPI Nordic Viking in a Vinter Vonderland (two coats)
Saran-wrapped: KIKO Mirror 617 Taupe
Loose glitter from essence
Top Coat: Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat

Leave a comment