Camouflage

This weeks color for “Lacke in Farbe … und bunt!” by Lena and Cyw is – *drumroll* 😉 – olive. And since I wanted to try camouflage nails since I first saw pictures, this was the perfect occasion to give it a try:

camouflage

Unfortunately (and to my surprise 😉 ), I didn’t find enough contrasting polishes in my stash that would also qualify as olive hues, so I only did the accent nail, to stay within the guidelines for this event.

I really like how it turned out, and it was surprisingly easy to achieve. I used a small-sized dotting tool, dipped it in polish, dragged it over the dry base color, and repeated that for all colors. I didn’t want a full black, so I mixed a bit of gray with the black on my plate.

Edit: Oh, and I just saw that this was the 100th post on this blog. Yay! 😀

Base coat: Sally Hansen Miracle Cure
Main color: KIKO 394 Olive Green and essence colour & go 70 nude it! on the accent nail
Camouflage: essence colour & go 144 black is back mixed with essence colour & go 35 movie star, KIKO 394 Olive Green, essence colour & go 124 wanna say hello, essence colour & go 70 nude it!
Top coat: Seche Vite

4 thoughts on “Camouflage

  1. Also der Akzentnagel sieht echt klasse aus – und ich glaube, als komplette Mani wäre das fast ein bisschen zu wuselig, oder? Auf jeden Fall passt das perfekt zu dem tollen Olivton 🙂

    • Gute Frage mit dem wuselig. Es hat bei normalem Sichtabstand gar nicht mal so unruhig gewirkt, aber auf allen Nägeln ist das dann natürlich immer noch ein Unterschied. Evtl. würde ich für alle Nägel dann doch nicht ganz so unterschiedliche Lacke nehmen, dann wird es auch weicher. 🙂

Leave a comment