Rays of Glitter

I had a hard time deciding what to do for this weeks color – brown – of “Lacke in Farbe … und bunt!” by Lena and Cyw. Brown is one of my favourite nail polish colors (which translates to “I have quite a few” 😉 ) and I wasn’t sure which polishes or what kind of nail art to use. That changed when I sat down and just couldn’t bring myself to remove the color I put on before, so I came up with this:

rays of glitter

I wanted to do “burst” nails for ages, and this is a great color as base. I’m still in awe how much it sparkles, even after only such small stripes are visible.  ♥

The brown polish on top is one of the old essence colors, a creamy looking metallic brown. One thick coat was enough for full coverage.

I had to put on one of the studs again because a little of the base color came off as well when I removed them to do the taping. But I actually like the look, I guess this is  what Bob Ross would call a “happy little accident”. 😀

Base coat: KIKO Smooth Base
Base color: Barry M 335 Copper (two coats)
Top coat: KIKO Gel Look
Main color: essence colour & go 33 just in case (one coat)
Square golden stud from Born Pretty
Final top coat: Seche Vite

4 thoughts on “Rays of Glitter

  1. Oh, ich liebe solche Strahlen – und der Glitzer sieht dazu wunderschön aus!! Wobei ich richtig überrascht bin, wie hübsch der Essence Lack aussieht – den hab ich auch, und sollte ihn dringend mal wieder lackieren!

    • Der ist auch von der Qualität her echt nett. Ein Metallic halt, also neigt zur Streifen, aber ich gehöre ja zu den Leuten, die finden, daß das zu solchen Lacken dazugehört. 😀

  2. Bob Ross rockt! 😛 Sehr schöne Kombination – ich weiß gar nicht, welchen der beiden Lacke ich toller finden soll… Das Design ist auch super – sollte ich eigentlich auch mal ausprobieren *grübel*…

  3. Danke schön – und ja, mach das, ist eigentlich recht schnell gemacht und ne gute Methode, um ein paar Tage länger aus nem Lack rauszuholen. Ich freu mich auf die Bilder. 🙂

Leave a comment