Truth! Freedom! Justice!

Reasonably-Priced Love!
And a Hard-Boiled Egg!
(Night Watch, Terry Pratchett)

I know, I know, I already started last weeks post with a Pratchett quote. But with this weeks color of “Lacke in Farbe … und Bunt!” by Lena and Cywlilac – I just couldn’t resist. “Night Watch” is one of my favourite books, and that’s also why I tried to put some lilac – the flower, not just the color – on my nails:

lilac

Unfortunately, this was the only stamping plate with a four-leaved blossom-pattern I have, and it looks like lilac only if you give it a generous squint. 😀 But intention counts, right? 😉

I used a KIKO polish as base for this again, and I can’t praise them often enough. Even with this light color two coats were perfect, and it is such a pretty cream.

I dabbed a darker shade of lilac and some golden glitter over the stamping with a rough sponge, to at least give the illusion of tiny blossoms. I’m not sure if it worked out as planed, but I like the result anyways. 🙂

By the time you will get to read this, I am traveling again and will do so for the next few days. I’m not sure if I will have a decent internet connection and time to check for comments or answer them, so don’t be mad at me if it takes a few days for me to reply, ok? *puppyeyes* 🙂

Base coat: essie Nourish Me
Main color: KIKO 330 Lilac (two coats)
Top coat: Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat
Stamping: Konad Special Nail Polish in white with Konad m38
Sponged: KIKO 331 Violet and L.A. Colors 190 Gold Sparkle
Final top coat: Seche Vite

6 thoughts on “Truth! Freedom! Justice!

  1. Und da rief es laut FRÜÜÜHLIIIIIIIIING von deinen Nägeln – super 🙂 Das ist eine richtig, richtig niedliche Mani, klasse 🙂

  2. Wie kann das denn sein?! Ich hab hier gar nicht kommentiert?!?!?! Und den Post auch grade erst in deinem anderen flieder Post gesehen.. da sind mir fast die Äuglein rausgekugelt, weil das so wahnsinnig perfekt meinen Geschmack trifft. Es tut mir unheimlich leid, dass ich dich letzte Runde irgendwie übersehen habe, aber dafür hab ich mir den Post gleich gespeichert, damit ich ihn UNBEDINGT nachmache. Ein Traum!

    • Hihi, es freut mich ganz besonders, daß dir das so gut gefällt, da warst du ja auch mit die Inspiration, also deine ganz eigene Art zu stempeln: kleines Motiv auf nur nem Teil des Nagels, mit anderer Farbe (und evtl. Glitzer) drunter. Das ist zumindest für mich ein typisches Cyw-Stamping, und gefällt mir immer sehr gut. 🙂

Leave a comment