Curvy blues

These are again fashion show inspired nails, this time from Mara Hoffman Fall 2015:

hoffman

I started with two coats of a light blue, and used darker colors and a small brush to paint in the curved lines. I wasn’t sure about the metallic tips in the original version, so I used a less contrasting color. I like the result, but I guess next time I simply skip the tips, and space the curves over the whole nails.

hoffman

When I first stumbled across this look, I just saved the image to my inspiration folder. Now that I googled for a site to link to, I just read that the whole show was Star Wars inspired, and the original nails were supposed to look like a sunset on Tatooine. While I wouldn’t have guessed it without the explanation – and thus am a bit doubtful 😉 – I love it when designers (or “regular” people in general)  turn out to be as nerdy as I am. 😀

Base coat: p2 hands & nails calcium gel
Used colors: p2 color victim 530 charming, Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure 350 Gray by Gray, essence colour & go 98 walk on air, KIKO Mirror 623 Blue
Top coat: Seche Vite

Leave a comment