BPS stamping plates

As I already wrote last week, next to the stamping plate organizers, Born Pretty Store kindly sent me two stamping plates for review as well:

BP plates

Both plates are very well etched, the square one a bit deeper than the round one, though both not as deep as the MoYou London plates. But after some slight adjustment ( = scraping more carefully), this wasn’t a problem as you can see below – even the very fine lines from the pattern used on my little finger transferred well – it is just something I have to get used to again. 😉

BP plates

I was a bit scared at first if the patterns would fit my nails, but they are actually much larger than I’d expected at first glance:

BP plates

(For comparison, the patterns on the MoYou London XL plates are about 16 x 21 mm – measurements for other plates see here.)

With the round plate, choosing a part of the pattern like the pink overlayed part above worked best for me, and as you can see from the measurements above, it is still almost the size of the MoYou London XL plates.

If you have very long nails, the full nail patterns on the large plate might be a problem. However, a lot of them have at least one side where the pattern isn’t cut and doesn’t have a hard edge, so you can simply place them accordingly.

If you like to order these plates or anything else from the huge amount of great nail art products Born Pretty has in store, you can use my 10% Off code below. 🙂

bps-bannerBase coat: p2 hands & nails calcium gel
Base color: essie Haute in the Heat 319 Urban Jungle (two coats)
Stamping: Jolifin Stamping-Lack Flip Flop sunset-copper with Born Pretty BP-02 and Born Pretty BP-L017
Top coat: Seche Vite

(The stamping plates were sent to my for free in exchange for an honest review.)

4 thoughts on “BPS stamping plates

Leave a comment