Black lace

This months theme for Cyw’s “Mottomonat” is “Something lacy”. My first idea was doing some sort of bridal nails, but since I already did something like this for last years “Elegance” month, I decided to go a little more “Burlesque”. 😉

black lace

I started with two coats of “jamaica me crazy” and then added a stamping with my new Born Pretty stamping plate (a more detailed review will follow next week). I love how this pattern has one edge that isn’t cut, which made it perfect for stamping only half of the nail.

black lace

This is actually quite simple, and when I tested this look, I also played with some glitter and studs – but sometimes even I have to admit that simple is better. 😉

Base coat: p2 hands & nails calcium gel
Base color: essie 34 jamaica me crazy (two coats)
Stamping: essence nail art stampy polish 002 stamp me! black with Born Pretty BP-02
Top coat: Seche Vite

4 thoughts on “Black lace

  1. Yay! Der Jamaica ist ja mal MEGA, boah.. der Schimmer! Und das Stamping passt wirklich super dazu. Sehr hübsches Motiv auch.. mei, muss ich echt schon wieder Stampingplatten kaufen?

    Übrigens – ohne die Variante mit Studs und so gesehen zu haben – das Design ist perfekt so, manchmal muss es echt clean & simple sein 🙂

    • Ich finds ja schon sehr schnuffig, daß gerade ihr beiden so verliebt in den Jamaica seid – war das doch mal ein Panik-Kauf für “Lacke in Farbe und Bunt” und Magenta. 😀

Leave a comment