Yellow Dots

Another wednesday, another color for “Lacke in Farbe … und bunt” by Lena and Cyw. This week, it is yellow:

yellow dots

Yellow isn’t a color I usually wear, at least not on its own, so I have exactly four yellow polishes, and bought the main color only last week with this manicure in mind. (And yes, I know, “four yellow polishes” with a strongly hinted “only” sounds a bit crazy, but every other polish addict will understand, right? Right? 😀 )

So I wasn’t really sure how I’d feel about this, but now that I see it on my nails, I’m quite happy with it. It really fits the heat wave we have at the moment, really makes me feel like summer. So thanks to Lena and Cyw for the inspiration to a manicure I probably never would have tried otherwise. 🙂

As with most pastel/light colors I needed three coats for an opaque and streak-free finish, but I expected that. Apart from that, application was nice and easy. And of course the p2 polish I used for the dots is again so very pretty, I just won’t get tired of using and praising this LE.

Base coat: Sally Hansen Miracle Cure
Main color: Manhattan Quick Dry 13S (three coats)
Dots: M.I.6 Cab Fare and p2 summer attack 020 lemon drop
Top coat: Sally Hansen Insta-Dri

9 thoughts on “Yellow Dots

  1. Ich bin ja ganz erstaunt, wie gut ich dieses Gelb mit Gelb und Gelb tatsächlich finde! Sieht sehr hübsch aus, kann man so doch glatt öfters tragen 🙂

  2. Ohohoh, wow! Ich hätte ja nicht gedacht, dass ich das mal zu nem rein gelben Nageldesign schreibe, aber: Dein Design gefällt mir WAHNSINNIG gut! Die Kombi aus dreierlei Gelb und dann noch pur mit Glitzer sieht.. einfach nur klasse aus. Die Verteilung der Punkte passt perfekt und — ja, was soll ich sagen. Perfekt. 🙂

  3. Oh, wie hübsch ❤ Mir gefällts super! Und das ganz in gelb. Ich hätte nicht gedacht, dass das möglich ist 😀 Gelb ist nämlich so überhaupt nicht meine Farbe… 😀

  4. Ich find die Idee auch klasse, die Punkte sehen wunderbar harmonisch aus und irgendwie ist das Nageldesign trotz (oder grade wegen) seiner Schlichtheit unglaublich schön!

  5. Danke euch allen für die lieben Kommentare, ich freu mich grad wie Bolle! 🙂
    Ich war auch überrascht, wie gut es mir dann letztendlich doch gefallen hat – wie ich das mit dem Gelb als Farbe gelesen habe, war mein erster Gedanke ja zugegebenermaßen *urgs*. 😀
    Aber das liegt alles an dem tollen p2 Lack…hab ich schon gesagt, wie sehr ich diese LE liebe? 😉

  6. Gosh, this such a simple idea in theory, but looks soooooo impressive! I love this! And I love the fact you used shades of yellow and not different colours.

Leave a comment